بينات دبي

مبادرة البيانات الأكثر شمولية من نوعها في العالم

مبادرة البيانات الأكثر طموحًا وشمولا في العالم

تتبع "مبادرة بيانات دبي" لإدارة "مؤسسة بيانات دبي بموجب قانون البيانات الصادر في دبي في العام 2015، وهي المبادرة الوحيدة التي تغطي كافة بيانات مدينة دبي وتوجّه وتنظّم عملية نشر وإتاحة وتبادل هذه البيانات بين القطاعين الحكومي والخاص.

تهدف "مبادرة بيانات دبي" إلى تحسين آفاق الاقتصاد في دبي وتمكين أفراد المجتمع من خلال إتاحة البيانات وتوفير فرص العمل وبالتالي الإسهام في الارتقاء بمستوى الحياة لكافة المعنيين بما في ذلك الهيئات الحكومية وهيئات القطاع الخاص وقطاع الأعمال والمواطنين والمقيمين والزوّار.

"لا ينصب التركيز على جمع البيانات، بل على تحقيق الاستفادة المثلى منها وخلق تجارب متميّزة لكافة أفراد المجتمع"

- صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم



يشغل يونس الناصر منصب المدير التنفيذي لـ"مؤسسة بيانات دبي". وتعمل المؤسسة تحت إشراف مكتب "دبي الذكية" المكلّف جعل دبي المدينة الذكية الأكثر سعادة في العالم. وتصب "مبادرة بيانات دبي" في خدمة القطاعين الحكومي والخاص على حدّ سواء، في سياق عملية ممنهجة لإتاحة وتبادل بيانات مدينة دبي تضطلع الحكومة فيها بدور قيادي.

منذ انطلاقها، ارتكزت "مبادرة بيانات دبي" على مبادئ تعزيز التنسيق والتعاون وتشجيع الابتكار المشترك في تنفيذ عملياتها وتحقيق نتائجها. وقد اتّسمت المبادرة بشمولية عملياتها منذ أولى بداياتها بحيث تمّ إشراك كافة الجهات المعنية/أصحاب الشأن/المعنيين في كافة المراحل بدءا بوضع الاستراتيجية وصولا إلى التنفيذ، وذلك بهدف ترسيخ ثقافة التكامل والتناغم والتشارك بين كافة القطاعات.

عقب الإعلان عن قانون بيانات دبي في أكتوبر من العام 2015، باشرت مجموعة من هيئات القطاع الحكومي العمل بشكل وثيق مع "مؤسسة بيانات دبي" لتصنيف مجموعات بيانات بهدف نشرها على منصّة بيانات دبي الالكترونية المنوي اطلاقها في وقت قريب. وبالتوازي تمّ إعداد دليل إرشادي بشأن إطار جمع وتبادل البيانات سيوضع في المتناول قبل افتتاح منصّة البيانات الالكترونية. ستتيح هذه العملية التكرارية والتشاركية التعرّف على أفضل الممارسات لإتاحة وتبادل البيانات من قبل القطاعين الحكومي والخاص في العام المقبل.

تحت إشراف وتوجيه "مؤسسة بيانات دبي"، ستصبح البيانات والمعلومات "العملة الجديدة" المطروحة للتداول في دبي من قبل المواطنين والمقيمين ومؤسسات الأعمال والهيئات الحكومية ليتناغم العلم والمعرفة مع الاقتصاد والمال وليتمّ تبادل القيم وتطوير طرق جديدة وابداعية للعيش والتعلّم وإقامة الأعمال في مجتمع يرتكز على ثقافة تبادل البيانات.

بيانات مثرية لمدينة ذكية

تعدّ البيانات مكوّنًا أساسيًا من مكوّنات المدن الذكية، لذلك يشكّل تنظيم البيانات محور استراتيجية دبي الذكية الرامية إلى تحويل دبي إلى المدينة الأذكى في العالم بحلول العام 2017.

وإنّ استخدام البيانات المفتوحة وإتاحتها وتبادلها مع كافة المعنيين وفق أفضل الممارسات العالمية المتعلقة بحماية سرية البيانات وتوحيدها، يسهّل الاتصال والنفاذ إلى الخدمات والمعلومات، ويدعم اتخاذ القرارات في المجالات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية وصولا إلى الارتقاء بنوعية خدمات الحكومة والقطاع الخاص.

ولا ينصب اهتمام "مبادرة بيانات دبي" على جمع كمّ هائل من البيانات، بل هي تبحث عن أفضل السبل لتحقيق الاستفادة المثلى من البيانات وتمكين كافة المعنيين بالبيانات ممّا يسهم بالتالي في خلق فرص اقتصادية متميّزة وتعزيز رفاهية/رفاه الفرد والمجتمع.

تلتزم "مؤسسة بيانات دبي" بتطوير نظام قائم على المعرفة والبحث، ممّا يسهم في زيادة قدرات القطاعين الحكومي والخاص على تحليل البيانات ودعم البحث العلمي من خلال إجراء البحوث والدراسات بالاعتماد على ما تنشره المؤسسات من معطيات وإحصائيات.

موجة جديدة من الازدهار/الرخاء الاقتصادي

في ظلّ الثورة العلمية المعلوماتية، برزت البيانات كقوّة اقتصادية نافذة وكمقياس لقوة الدول ومؤشرا لمدى كفاءتها، بحيث بات تبادل المعلومات أساسيا للمحافظة على مكانة مستدامة على الساحة العالمية في كافة القطاعات، اقتصادية أو صحية أو حكومية كانت. واليوم، يسهم التبادل العالمي للبيانات والمعلومات في تحقيق قيمة اقتصادية تفوق القيمة الناجمة عن تجارة السلع العالمية، استنادا إلى تقرير صادر عن ماكينزي.

اما على مستوى المدن، فقد أثبتت البيانات قوة تأثيرها الاقتصادي. تشير التقارير إلى انّ المدن التي اعتمدت سياسة البيانات المفتوحة في القطاع الحكومي سجّلت زيادة في الناتج القومي المحلي بنسبة 1% تقريبا. أما "مبادرة بيانات دبي" فتعد بتحقيق المزيد من التأثيرات الإيجابية، كون أهدافها لا تنحصر بإتاحة بيانات القطاع الحكومي وحسب، بل تذهب إلى أبعد من ذلك لدعم نشر وتبادل البيانات بين القطاعين الحكومي والخاص.

البيانات الغنية محرك للابتكار، وهي تفتح آفاق جديدة للحكومة وأصحاب الأعمال لتحسين العمليات والخدمات، وتساعد في استشراف مجالات جديدة لفرص النمو في كافة القطاعات، وتتيح الفرصة امام شركات الأعمال لاكتشاف وتصميم وتقديم خدمات ومنتجات جديدة لتلبية احتياجات غير ملبّاة من قبل.

وإن الأفكار التي سيتم ابتكارها بفضل نشر وتبادل البيانات، ومجموعات المهارات التي سيتم تطويرها لتصنيف وتحليل البيانات، ستسهم في تحويل دبي من اقتصاد معرفي إلى اقتصاد ابداعي. سينتقل الأفراد والهيئات من انتاج البيانات إلى استغلال البيانات بما يصبّ في مصلحة الجميع.

الأهداف الاستراتيجية

تحت إشراف وتوجيه "مؤسسة بيانات دبي"، وضعت مبادرة بيانات دبي 11 هدفا استراتيجيًا بهدف ترسيخ ثقافة تبادل البيانات والابتكار، وفق ثلاثة مبادئ رئيسية تتعلق بنشر وتبادل البيانات هي التالية: استخدام وإعادة استخدام البيانات، وحماية خصوصية المعلومات السرية، وحماية الملكية الفكرية. تتمثل هذه الأهداف الاستراتيجية في ما يلي:

  1. تمكين الإمارة من تحقيق رؤيتها في جعل دبي أسعد مدينة.
  2. إدارة بيانات دبي وفق منهجية واضحة ومحدّدة، تتفق مع أفضل الممارسات العالمية.
  3. تحقيق التناغم والتكامل بين الخدمات التي تقدّمها الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية والجهات الحكومية المحلية.
  4. الاستفادة المثلى من البيانات المتوفرة لدى مزودي البيانات.
  5. تعزيز الشفافية وإرساء قواعد الحوكمة بشأن نشر وتبادل البيانات.
  6. زيادة كفاءة الخدمات التي تقدّمها الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية والجهات الحكومية المحلية، من حيث مستوى الجودة، وسرعة الإنجاز، وتبسيط الإجراءات وتخفيض كلف التشغيل.
  7. زيادة القدرة التنافسية لمزودي البيانات، ورفع مؤشر تنافسية دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على المستوى الدولي.
  8. دعم عملية اتخاذ القرار لدى الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية والجهات الحكومية المحلية، وتمكينها من إعداد سياساتها وتنفيذ خططها ومبادراتها الاستراتيجية بكفاءة وفعالية.
  9. ترسيخ ثقافة الإبداع، والإسهام في دعم المبادرات الابتكارية التي من شأنها تأمين رفاهية العيش للمقيمين والزوار.
  10. تحقيق التوازن بين عملية ونشر وتبادل المعلومات، والحفاظ على سريتها وخصوصيتها.
  11. توفير البيانات اللازمة للجهات غير الحكومية بهدف دعم الخطط التنموية والاقتصادية في الإمارة.

مؤسسة بيانات دبي
تعمل "مبادرة بيانات دبي" تحت إشراف وإدارة "مؤسسة بيانات دبي" التي تنضوي بدورها تحت لواء "مكتب دبي الذكية". تهدف المؤسسة إلى الإشراف على تنفيذ قانون تنظيم نشر وتبادل البيانات في إمارة دبي وتطوير ثقافة تبادل البيانات وصنع القرارت المستندة إلى الأدلة بين الجهات المختصّة الحكومية والخاصة. وهي تسعى أيضًا إلى تعزيز قدرات تحليل البيانات في مدينة دبي، لتحقيق الاستفادة القصوى من البيانات من قبل المقيمين والزوّار على حد سواء. يشغل يونس الناصر منصب المدير التنفيذي ل"مؤسسة بيانات دبي".

لجنة البيانات المفتوحة
قبل تأسيس "مؤسسة بيانات دبي"، عيّنت "لجنة البيانات المفتوحة" لجنة توجيهية لـ"مبادرة بيانات دبي" بالتنسيق مع "دبي الذكية". تشكلّت "لجنة البيانات المفتوحة" في دبي بموجب قرار صادر عن سمو الشيخ حمدان في نوفمبر 2014 لوضع إطار لاستراتيجية وقانون وخارطة طريق بيانات دبي. وبعد أن اضطلعت "لجنة البيانات المفتوحة" بدور الوصي على "مبادرة دبي الذكية"، سلّمت الآن كافة المسؤوليات إلى "مؤسسة بيانات دبي".

DUBAI DATA

The World’s most Ambitious and
Comprehensive Data Initiative to Date


The world’s most ambitious and comprehensive data initiative

The Dubai Data initiative, led by the Dubai Data Establishment and decreed by the Dubai Data Law of 2015, is the single most comprehensive city-wide data initiative guiding the opening and sharing of city data across the public and private sector.

Dubai Data will stimulate a new data economy for the city, unlocking opportunities and ultimately enriching quality of life for all Dubai stakeholders, including government departments, private organisations, investors, residents and visitors.

"Our aim is not to have the most data, but to unleash the greatest value from data, creating new opportunities and improved experiences for all."

– His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum



The Dubai Data Establishment, with Younus Al Nasser as CEO, operates under the Smart Dubai Office, which has been mandated to drive happiness, making Dubai the happiest city on Earth. The Dubai Data initiative addresses public and private sectors equally, with the government leading the way in participating in the opening and sharing of city data.

Dubai Data has been built on collaboration, and promoting cooperation and co-creation in both the operations and outcomes of the initiative. An inclusive process from inception, city stakeholders were engaged throughout the strategy and implementation process, with the aim to cultivate a culture of cross-sector sharing.

Following the announcement of the Dubai Data Law in October 2015, select public sector entities have been working closely with the Dubai Data Establishment to curate data sets for publishing through the upcoming Dubai Data Platform. Data collection and sharing framework called the Dubai Data Manual will also be made available prior to the launch of the platform. This iterative and collaborative process will define best practices for the opening and sharing of data by public and private sectors in the coming year.

Under the guidance of the Smart Dubai Data Establishment, data and information will become the ‘new currency’ by which Dubai’s residents, businesses, and Government will exchange value and develop new and innovative ways to live, learn, and do business in a culture of data sharing.

Rich Data for a Smart City

Data is an essential ingredient to a smart city, and data orchestration is at the heart of Smart Dubai’s strategy to transform Dubai into a global benchmark smart city by 2017.

Rich data that is opened and shared with all city stakeholders, according to international best practices for anonymisation and standardisation, facilitates connectivity and access to services and information, enhancing decision-making capabilities and enriching service delivery from the public and private sector.

The focus of the Dubai Data initiative is not to collect the most extensive amount of data, but to drive the greatest value from data, empowering all data stakeholders.contributing to significantly enhanced opportunities and improved quality of life in the city.

The Dubai Data Establishment is committed to developing an advanced knowledge ecosystem around data in Dubai, elevating data analysis and data science abilities for the public and private sector, and unlock the greatest possible value from Dubai data.

New wave of economic prosperity

Data is emerging as a significant economic force across the globe, as the exchange of information becomes more critical to sustained global positioning across every sector, from economy to healthcare to government. Today, the global exchange of data and information generates more economic value than the global goods trade, according to a recent McKinsey Global Institute report.

At the city level, data has a proven track record of generating significant economic impact: cities that have adopted public sector open-data policy report direct impact to GDP of approximately 1%. The Dubai Data initiative, which goes beyond open data to supporting the opening and sharing data between the public and private sector alike, is likely to generate an even wider impact.

Rich city data is a catalyst for innovation, opening new insights to government and business leaders to enhance existing operations and service delivery; identifying new areas of opportunity for growth from all sectors; and establishing a level playing field for entrepreneurs to discover, design and deliver new products and services addressing areas of unmet need across the city.

The combined impact of the insights unlocked by open and shared data, and the development of skill-sets to orchestrate and analyse data, will propel Dubai from a knowledge economy to an innovation economy, as individuals and entities take the leap from generating data to applying data for the benefit of all.

Strategic Objectives

Lead by the Dubai Data Establishment, the Dubai Data initiatives has set 11 strategic objectives towards creating a culture of data sharing and innovation, aligned with three core principles for data sharing and publication; data use and re-use; and privacy, confidential information and intellectual property:

  1. Enable Dubai to achieve its smart city vision of becoming the happiest city
  2. Managed data based on clear guidelines aligned with international best practices
  3. Achieve integration and harmony between the services provided by federal government agencies and local government bodies
  4. Optimise use of data for data providers
  5. Promote transparency and establish governance rules on the dissemination and exchange of data
  6. Increase efficiency of services provided by federal and local government entities, in terms of: level of quality, speed of delivery, simplification of procedures, and reduced operational costs
  7. Increase competitiveness of data providers and raise UAE standing on international competitiveness indices
  8. Improve decision making at federal and local levels to enable agencies to effectively process data, prepare policies, and implement strategic initiatives
  9. Encourage and nurture a culture of innovation that will lead to better quality of life for residents and visitors
  10. Balance the dissemination and exchange of data with preservation of data confidentiality and privacy
  11. Provide the necessary data for non-governmental actors in order to support the economic and development plans of the emirate

Stakeholders

Dubai Data Establishment
The Dubai Data initiative is lead by the Dubai Data Establishment, operating under the Smart Dubai Office, to oversee and implement the Dubai Data Law; develop a culture of data sharing and evidence-based decision making among public and private sector stakeholders; and enhance data analysis capacity for the city, to achieve the greatest value from data for all residents and visitors. Younus Al Nasser is CEO of the Dubai Data Establishment.

Open Data Committee
Prior to the formation of the Smart Dubai Data Establishment, the Dubai Data initiative was steered by the Open Data Committee in coordination with Smart Dubai. The Dubai Open Data Committee was formed by decree of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan in November 2014 to deliver the Dubai Data strategy framework, law, and roadmap. Acting as custodians of the Dubai Data initiative, the Open Data Committee has now completed the hand over of all responsibilities to the Smart Dubai Data Establishment.